BlueVoda > BlueVoda Reviews
Error:
Ooops! Please enter your name

Not Clear? Click to Change

BlueVoda is Fail.
When I first found BlueVoda, it wasn't popular yet. I downloaded it and tried to make a website and found that if you have ever seen a different WYSISWYG editor before, you would understand that their website maker isn't actually that good. The fact that people have to ask toooooonnnnnssss of questions on the Forums to even get it to work is a sign that it isn't so simple to use. They never mention in the beginning that you can only publish with them, so to my complete surprise I finally finished with something far from a website, and then found out that if I didn't publish with them, that would just suck for me. If you look at their website, it is full of popups for drawings and just random stuff everywhere, which means they likely get their money from ads. I am wowed at how many people believe them and then are stumped when something goes wrong. Horrible website maker and I strongly discourage using up you storage space on this.
Author: Annonymous on Wednesday, November 24, 2010
not cool2
Ok the thing wanted to acses my conputer. i think it is a spam!
Author: not col 2 on Friday, November 19, 2010
cannot run bluevoda
bluevoda does not run on Windows 98 SE even though they state that it does. so I really haven't had any chance to run it and try it. I got no help from their forum either, only a comment from an ADMIN that said that "bluevoda does not run on every Win98" WHAT ? Make up your mind, it either DOES or it DOESN'T. So I gave up on it.
Author: Maggie on Friday, October 29, 2010
Real Good with a secret
I use BlueVoda website builder a lot. I am currently learning Joomla but for a beginner, nothing I have tried works as well as BV. I put all sorts of media content on my site and it work great. AND HERE IS A SECRET ! You DO NOT need them to host your site. Use the 'Preview your site in a browser' feature and then open windows explorer and go to C:\Documents and Settings\USER\Local Settings\Temp\preview and all your files are there. Quickly copy them to another folder, rename preview.html to index.html and then fire up your ftp and your good to go!!
Author: Darrell on Thursday, October 21, 2010
Link issues
I am midstream designing the first site with proivided software & it isn't all that bad. Like any software there is a litlle bit of navigation to get use to. The problem I am having is the links as set up in the software do not all work. I have been playing with extensions and relinking "carefully"and found no solutions yet. Some work & some don't. Has anyone else experienced this issue and did you resolve it? I do have problems with the support tiocket only communications. I am worried my customers will not always be as forgiving as I am & then I lose. Its a shame because I have several new customers waiting for me to begin projects & I won't until I am comfortable with my hosting service that they will provide the service I expect "my customers" to have when they take over control after design.
Author: New customer on Thursday, October 14, 2010
A simple way around the hosting problem.
BlueVoda is a good program in my personal opinion. Vodahost is not a good service though, which almost ruins BlueVoda if you don't know how to get around the hosting program. What I use with BlueVoda is simple, I'll make a nice looking webpage in BlueVoda, then i will go to edit, and view the HTML of the file. Then I simply select and copy all of the HTML and paste it into another program (Notepad, Notepad++, Kompozer, Dreamweaver, etc.) or I will paste it directly in the HTML editing area the webhost has. I may be a noob in web design, but the program seems good if you know your way around the "forced" hosting. Which I wasn't aware of UNTILL I read a few review, about a week after I have had a website up that was made in BlueVoda (www.ungluedcomedy.com). So I never really had a problem with it.
Author: DozerZigsahi on Friday, September 24, 2010
great product poor customer love
Blue voda is a great way to build a site but their hosting service and customer backup is second to none in terms of poor quality
Author: craig on Saturday, August 28, 2010
builderis great
The blue voda builder is great ,you can use it go into your temp file and load the pages on any hosting. Customer service is the worst in the world and let''s a super product down very very badly. If they want to sell their business to me I will buy it tomorrow. blue voda customer service stinks the product is great
Author: craig on Friday, August 27, 2010
Didn't know about ONE and ONLY hosting service requirement
I didn't realize BuleVoda had the requirement that they were the only available hosting service. I've spent a few weeks on my website. I already have a webhosting account with someone else. Ali Turab Gilani wrote on Thursday June 25, 2009: There is a solution to your ONE hosting problem. Simply preview your page in a browser. Navigate to the path given in address bar. Copy your website files. Upload them on hosting of your choice. I don't know what that means. I can preview my page. Navigate on what to the path given in the address bar. Can Ali or someone else tell me what to do in more detail please. Thanks
Author: drr on Saturday, July 31, 2010
Oh, That is Very Sad
Well, I was hoping to use Blue Voda to build a site for my spouse. However, because he made the decision to go with another Hosting Site before asking, I now cannot use Blue Voda to create the site. Having never created a site, something like BV would have been nice to use. Too bad, and how very sad, that I cannot use it with different Host.
Author: Kate on Monday, July 26, 2010
You'll never speak to anyone in bluevoda
Bluevoda recently dropped my cpanel account with over 50 websites, I've been trying to contact them for 5 days now as I have all my clients breathing down my neck. The only response they've had is that they have to wipe out my entire account do to a virus. I've been trying to resolve but no one answers my "support tickets" which they claim are being reviewed 365/24/7. Bull S$#T!
Author: Emmanuel on Monday, July 26, 2010
WYSIWYG Web Builder 7
Forget this BlueVoda trash. Why bother with it? It outputs encrpted code, so you can't edit it in other editors, and only BlueVoda servers can serve the pages you've built. WYSIWYG Web Builder 7 by Pablo Software Solutions is easier to use, more powerful, and is completely free. No catches. There is a paid for version, but even then, the difference is very minimal. Ditch the idea of BlueVoda - sounds to me like a perfect scam.
Author: John on Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Warning!
BlueVoda is an awesome web page maker! But i want to warn you about this: DO NOT check the option "load recently used files on startup", this will load the last page you were working with, and if you delete this page, then start the program, it will just display "document not found" and even if you manage to get it back, BV will keep crashing! I had to make a new user account
Author: Glenn on Saturday, June 19, 2010
Buuevoda is a SCAM, SCAM, SCAM!!!!
I forgot to renew my hosting, contacted them and was told I cannot renew the domain. I had to purchase it again.The consultant was so rude and insulting, you would not believe it. I left it there and thought my domain would be available later on. I contacted them again in last week (about a year after my previous contact). I was told that they have no domain on their files. I told them that I took out hosting with them and got my own name, it shouldn''t belong to anyone else. He told me he will check on whois.com and came back that it is registered to enom.com. So they actually transferred my domain name to another one of their fraudster partners cause they didn''t want to make it available. I had lots of subdomains and had quite a few websites online. So they knew they could make quite a few bucks if they sold it to me again. Anyway I checked out reviews on enom and boy you won''t believe the negative response I found. CROOKS, CROOKS, CROOKS. PLEASE PEOPLE DO NOT WORK WITH ANY OF THESE COMPANIES!!! Could anyone let me know if there is a way bluevoda website builder can be used without using their hosting. How can I upload the websites to a different host?
Author: Zelda on Saturday, June 05, 2010
There is a way around it.
Yes you can get the code from it and paste it into your own free one if you want. There is always a way around everything. Just go to view html. then select all the code and copy it. You'll just have to upload your images to a image host, and change that tiny bit of the coding... it may take a few hours depending on how many images you've used and how good you are at reading code. Try not to use bluevoda's images and buttons though, because there's no way around that. Create your own using a button generator on the internet, save them, then upload to an image host aswell and change the directory of the images in your coding. I'm a 17 year old female... If I can do it, pretty sure everyone else could.
Author: Tiffany on Sunday, May 30, 2010

Total: 150 Reviews 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [ Next Page ]

Audio : Games : Desktop : Business : Internet : Multimedia : Software Developer : Utilities : Web Developer : Screensavers

© 2002-2013 TopShareware.com. Legal Disclaimer | Privacy Policy